FCF Life Sciences

Durch die Kombination von Branchen- und Investment Banking Expertise bieten wir unseren Kunden maß­geschneiderte Finanzierungsstrategien

Strategische Finanzierungs­beratung im Life Sciences Sektor

Unternehmen mit starkem R&D-Fokus liegen in der DNA von FCF. Daher passt Life Sciences als einer unserer Schwer­punkt­bereiche ganz natürlich dazu. Unternehmen in diesem Sektor haben einen einzig­artigen Finanzierungs­bedarf, welcher individuell adressiert werden muss. Aus diesem Grund haben wir ein Team von sehr unterschiedlichen Industrie- und Investment Banking Experten gebildet, um die besten individuellen Finanzierungs­strategien für unsere Healthcare-Kunden zu entwickeln und umzusetzen. Die aggregierte Erfahrung und Kompetenz ermöglicht es uns, jeden Aspekt bei der Umsetzung einer großartigen Technologie in eine ganzheitliche Finanzierungs­geschichte abzudecken.

Wir arbeiten mit innovativen europäischen Life Sciences Unternehmen aus Sektoren wie:

  • Biotechnologie
  • Medizintechnik
  • HealthTech

Wir befassen uns mit allen Herausforderungen von Finanzierungen, mit denen Unternehmen von der Seed- bis hin zur Kommerzialisierungs­phase konfrontiert sind. Wir betrachten die langfristige Finanzierungs­strategie als einen der wichtigsten Erfolgs­faktoren und konzentrieren uns nicht nur auf die nächste Finanzierungs­runde. Teil dieses Ansatzes ist es, Finanzierungs­möglichkeiten auf regionaler und internationaler Ebene sowie alle verfügbaren Finanzierungs­instrumente zu evaluieren:

  • Venture Capital
  • Strukturierte Eigenkapital-Lösungen
  • Growth / Venture Debt
  • Off-Balance Finanzierungen

WHAT WE DO

Bei FCF Life Sciences entwickeln wir maßgeschneiderte Finanzierungs­strategien und unterstützen unsere Kunden während des gesamten Finanzierungs­prozesses und darüber hinaus:

Unser erfahrenes Team aus Industrie- und Investment Banking-Experten bildet eine einzigartige Basis, um gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden die beste Finanzierungs­story zu entwickeln. Wir legen Wert auf eine klare und leicht verständliche Darstellung der Technologie, des Entwicklungs­plans, der Wettbewerbs­positionierung, des Markt­potenzials und des Finanz­modells. Mit dem breitesten Portfolio an Daten­banken im Bereich Life Sciences und Kapital­märkte schaffen wir mit fundierten Markt­informationen einen Mehr­wert nicht nur für das Management, sondern auch für das Board und Share­holder.

Unsere firmen­eigene Life Sciences Deal-Daten­bank ermöglicht es uns, alle relevanten Investoren schnell und zuverlässig zu identifizieren. Auf Grundlage exklusiver Investoren­informationen erstellen wir individuelle und maßgeschneiderte Investoren­listen für Seed-, Venture Capital- und Wachstums-/Crossover Finanzierungs­runden sowie PIPE- und Block Trades.

Wir verfügen über umfangreiche Erfahrung mit nicht verwässernden Finanzierungs­möglichkeiten für Life Science-Unternehmen und haben einen vollständigen Überblick über die Anbieter von Wachstums­krediten im Life Sciences Sektor. Darüber hinaus ist FCF der führende Berater für Wachstums­kredit­finanzierungen der Europäischen Investitionsbank, z.B. European Growth Finance Facility (EGFF) und InnovFin – Infektionskrankheiten (IDFF)

Mit unserem Research beobachten wir kontinuierlich die Kapital­märkte, um Finanzierungs­trends im Life Sciences Sektor und neue Life Sciences Investoren frühzeitig zu erkennen. Unsere FCF Life Sciences Research Series konzentriert sich in erster Linie auf die neuesten Entwicklungen in den wichtigsten Kapital­märkten: Venture Capital, Börsen­gänge (IPO) und Public Equity. Die Ergebnisse unserer Forschung fließen in unsere firmen­eigene Life Sciences Deal-Datenbank ein.

Wir pflegen vertrauensvolle Beziehungen zu führenden institutionellen und strategischen Healthcare Investoren sowie zu Family Offices in Europa, den USA und Asien. Unterstützt durch unsere amerikanischen und asiatischen Partner können wir je nach Situation unseres Kunden die richtigen Investoren ansprechen.

Wir können auf ein tiefes Netzwerk zu Life Sciences Spezialisten (z.B. Recht, Bewertung, Lizenzierung und IPO Investment­banken in den USA und Europa) zurückgreifen, um eine ganzheitlich integrierte und langfristige 360-Grad Finanzierungs­strategie zu realisieren. Unser Ziel ist es, Mehrwert zu schaffen, indem wir die besten Finanzierungs­optionen für unsere Kunden implementieren.

TEAM

Arno Fuchs
Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Mathias Schott
Director

Sebastian Sommer
Associate

Alexander Kuhn
Analyst

Dr. Alexandra Goll
Advisor

Prof. Dr. Horst Domdey
Advisor

Claus Schalper
Advisor

Enno Spillner
Advisor

ZAHLEN & FAKTEN

Experience
Over
100
years in aggregated Life Sciences experience
Leading Advisor Financing
Over
EUR 2bn
and 80 Life Sciences transactions aggregated
Contacts
Access to
>1.000
international investors
Team Professionals
Largest

European Life Sciences team specialised in pre-IPO financing

Research
4
regularly published Life Sciences reports

PRÄFERIERTE PARTNER

BEVORSTEHENDE VERANSTALTUNG

AUSGEWÄHLTE TRANSAKTIONEN

Immunic AG

EIB Debt Facility
October 2020
€ 25 million
vasopharm_logo

Vasopharm GmbH

Transaction Support
July 2019
[amount confidential]
Logo_MP_AMW

AMW GmbH

EIB Debt Facility
November 2017
€ 25 million
numares transaction

numares AG

Capital Increase
November 2017
€ 11 million
MagForce

MagForce AG

EIB Debt Facility
August 2017
€ 35 million

LIFE SCIENCES RESEARCH SERIE

Wir beschäftigen uns ständig mit Kapital­markt­forschung, um frühzeitig Finanzierungs­trends im Bereich Life Sciences zu erkennen. Unsere FCF Life Sciences Research Series fokussiert sich auf die wichtigsten Eigen­kapital­märkte: Venture Capital, börsennotierte Unternehmen und Börsen­gänge (IPO). Die Ergebnisse werden in folgenden Publikationen veröffentlicht:

Venture Capital Monitor
Monatliche Venture Capital Aktivitäten im europäischen Life Sciences Sektor

Venture Capital Report
Aktuelle Venture Capital Trends im Life Sciences Sektor

Public Equity Monitor
Aktuelle Bewertungen europäischer Life Sciences Firmen (SmallCap / Mid-Cap)

IPO Report
Aktuelle IPO Trends im Life Sciences Sektor

NEWS & PRESS

Scroll Up

FCF Life Sciences

By integrating industry and investment banking expertise, we offer our clients bespoke financing strategies

Strategic Financing Advisory in Life Sciences

R&D-focused companies are in the DNA of FCF. Life Sciences is therefore a natural fit as one of our focus areas. Companies in this sector have unique financing requirements and must be addressed individually. For this reason, we have formed a team of highly diverse industry and investment banking experts to develop and execute the best individualized financing strategies for our Healthcare clients. The combined experience and skill set allows us to tackle every angle in the translation of a great technology into a sound financing story.

We work with innovative European Life Sciences companies with cutting-edge technologies from sectors such as:

  • Biotechnoloy
  • Medical Technology
  • Health Technology (IT)

We thrive to address all aspects of the financing challenges, that companies face from the seed to the commercialisation phase. We consider the long-term financing strategy as an important success factor, rather than focusing only on the next financing round. Part of this approach is to explore financing options on a regional and international scale and the combination of all available financing instruments:

  • Venture Capital
  • Equity-Linked Structures
  • Growth / Venture Debt
  • Off-Balance Financing

WHAT WE DO

At FCF Life Sciences, we develop bespoke financing strategies and support our clients throughout the entire fundraising process and beyond:

Our experienced team of industry and banking experts form a unique platform to develop the best financing story together with our clients. We emphasise on a clear and easy to understand presentation of the technology, development plan, competitive positioning, market potential and financial model. With the broadest portfolio of Life Sciences and Capital Markets data bases, we also add value with in-depth market intelligence not only to the management, but also to the board and shareholders.

Our proprietary Life Sciences deal database allows us to identify all relevant investors fast and reliably. Based on exclusive investor information, we develop the most customized investor lists for Seed, Venture Capital and Growth/Crossover financing rounds, as well as PIPE and block trades.

We have vast experience in non-dilutive financing options for Life Sciences companies and a complete overview of the growth debt providers in the Healthcare sector. In addition, FCF Life Sciences is the leading advisor for growth debt financings from the European Investment Bank, e.g. European Growth Finance Facility (EGFF) and InnovFin – Infectious Diseases (IDFF).

We engage in capital markets research to identify financing trends in the Life Science sector and new Life Science investors early. Our FCF Life Sciences Research Series primarily focuses on the latest developments in the most relevant equity markets: Venture Capital, Initial Public Offerings (IPO) and Public Equity. The results of our research are also channelled to our proprietary Life Science deal data.

We maintain trusted relationships to leading institutional and strategic Healthcare investors as well as family offices in Europe, USA and Asia. Supported by our US and Asian partners, we can approach the right investors depending on our client’s situation.

We can rely on a deep network to Life Sciences specialists (e.g. legal, valuation, licensing and IPO investment banks in the USA and Europe) to execute a seamless 360-degree long-term financing strategy. Our goal is to create value by implementing the best financing options for our clients.

TEAM

Arno Fuchs
Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Mathias Schott
Director

Sebastian Sommer
Associate

Alexander Kuhn
Analyst

Dr. Alexandra Goll
Advisor

Claus Schalper
Advisor

Prof. Dr. Horst Domdey
Advisor

Enno Spillner
Advisor

FACTS & FIGURES

Experience
Over
100
years in aggregated Life Sciences experience
Leading Advisor Financing
Over
EUR 2bn
and 80 Life Sciences transactions aggregated
Contacts
Access to
>1.000
international investors
Team Professionals
Largest

European Life Sciences team specialised in pre-IPO financing

Research
4
regularly published Life Sciences reports

PREFERRED PARTNERS

SELECTED TRANSACTIONS

vasopharm_logo

Vasopharm GmbH

Transaction Support
July 2019
[amount confidential]
Logo_MP_AMW

AMW GmbH

EIB Debt Facility
November 2017
€ 25 million
numares transaction

numares AG

Capital Increase
November 2017
€ 11 million
MagForce

MagForce AG

EIB Debt Facility
August 2017
€ 35 million

Biofrontera AG

EIB Debt Facility
May 2017
€ 20 million

LIFE SCIENCES RESEARCH SERIES

We constantly engage in capital markets research to identify financing trends early in the Life Sciences sector. Our FCF Life Sciences Research Series focuses on the most relevant equity markets: Venture Capital, Public Equity, Initial Public Offerings (IPO). The findings are currently published in the following publications:

Venture Capital Monitor
Monthly Venture capital activities in the European Life Sciences sector

Venture Capital Report
Recent Venture capital trends in the European Life Sciences sector

Public Equity Monitor
Recent valuations of listed European Life Sciences companies

IPO Report
Recent IPO trends in the Life Sciences sector

NEWS & PRESS

Scroll Up